Main Council Committees

Committee	Positions to be Appointed to	Current Membership (at 18 March 2015)
Assembly	Chair	All 51 Councillors
	Deputy Chair	Chair: Councillor Ramsay Deputy Chair: Councillor Ghani
	(To be appointed at the commencement of the Annual Assembly meeting.)	
Development Control Board	Chair	Councillors Ahammad, Alasia, Aziz, Fergus, Geddes, Ghani, Haroon, Jamu, Miah, Miles,
	Deputy Chair	Ogungbose, Quadri, C Rice, Shaukat, Tarry, Turner, P Waker and White
	16 other Members	Chair: Councillor Alasia
	Total Membership = 18	Deputy Chair: Councillor Shaukat
JNC Panels (various)	4 non-Cabinet Members	Councillors Fergus, Haroon, Keller and Kangethe
Licensing & Regulatory Board	Chair	Councillors Ahammad, Chand, Channer, Choudhury, Haroon, Kangethe, Keller, Oluwole,
	Deputy Chair	Rai and L Waker
	8 other Members	Chair: Councillor Channer Deputy Chair: Councillor Oluwole
	Total Membership = 10	

Personnel Board	Chair	Councillors Alasia, Bright, Fergus, Freeborn,
	Deputy Chair	Hughes, Jones, Keller, Rai and P Waker
	Deputy Chair	Chair: Councillor Bright
	7 other Members	Deputy Chair: Councillor Jones
	Total Membership = 9	
Standards Committee	Chair	Councillors Freeborn, Jamu, Miah, Rai, White
		and Worby.
	Deputy Chair	
		Chair: Councillor Rai
	4 other Members	Deputy Chair: Councillor Miah
	Total Manch analysis C	
	Total Membership = 6	
Children's Services Select	Deputy Lead Member	Councillors Bartlett, Bremner, Bright, Fergus,
Committee	7 other Members	Freeborn, Jamu, Kangethe, D Smith and White.
	7 Other Wembers	Lead Member: Councillor White (appointed in
	Total Membership = 9	June 2014 for two-year term)
	Total Wembership – 5	Deputy Lead Member: Councillor Bartlett
		Bopaty Load Monibon Councillor Bartiott
Health & Adult Services Select	Deputy Lead Member	Councillors Alasia, Aziz, Bright, Chand, Fergus,
Committee		Keller and Oluwole (two vacancies)
	7 other Members	
		Lead Member: Councillor Keller (appointed in
	Total Membership = 9	June 2014 for two-year term)
		Deputy Lead Member: vacant (Cllr Lawrence
		resigned as of 16/03/15)

Living & Working Select Committee	Deputy Lead Member	Councillors Bartlett, Bright, Jones, Quadri, Reason, Wade, L Waker, P Waker and
	7 other Members	Zanitchkhah
	Total Membership = 9	Lead Member: Councillor P Waker (appointed in June 2014 for two-year term) Deputy Lead Member: Councillor Wade
Safer & Stronger Community Select Committee	Deputy Lead Member	Councillors Alexander, Bremner, Choudhury, Freeborn, Haroon, Rai, Ramsay and D Smith
	7 other Members	(one vacancy)
	Total Membership = 9	Lead Member: Councillor Alexander (appointed in June 2014 for two-year term) Deputy Lead Member: Councillor Haroon
Public Accounts and Audit Select Committee	Deputy Lead Member	Councillors Alexander, Gill, Jamu, Keller, Miles, Ramsay, P Waker, White and Young
	3 other Members	
	Total Membership = 9	Lead Member: Councillor Miles (appointed in June 2014 for two-year term)
	(Four positions filled by the Lead Members of the other four Select Committees)	Deputy Lead Member: Councillor Jamu

Other Internal / Outside Bodies

(Appointments are for one year unless otherwise stated)

Organisation	Positions to be Appointed to (annual appointment unless specified)	Current Membership (at 18 March 2015)
Barking Housing Forum	1 Councillor per Ward from: Abbey Becontree Eastbury Gascoigne Goresbrook Longbridge Mayesbrook Thames	Cllr Lawrence Abbey Cllr Choudhury Becontree Cllr Rai Eastbury Cllr Quadri Gascoigne Cllr Bremner Goresbrook Cllr L Rice Longbridge Cllr Oluwole Mayesbrook Cllr Channer Thames
Dagenham Housing Forum	1 Councillor per Ward from: Alibon Chadwell Heath Eastbrook Heath Parsloes River Village Valence Whalebone	Cllr Hughes Alibon Cllr Bright Chadwell Heath Cllr Fergus Eastbrook Cllr Young Heath Cllr C Rice Parsloes Cllr Keller River Cllr Mullane Village Cllr Jones Valence Cllr Bartlett Whalebone

East London Waste Authority	1 Councillor	Cllr Wade
	(Cabinet Member for Environment automatically a Member)	Cllr L Rice
	Total Representation = 2	
Elevate Strategic Partner Board	1 Councillor	Cllr Fergus
	(Cabinet Member for Finance and Cabinet Member for Central Services automatically Members)	Cllr Twomey Cllr Ogungbose
	Total Representation = 3	
Employee Joint Consultative Committee	5 Councillors	Cllrs Keller, Oluwole, White, Young and Zanitchkhah
	(Cabinet Member for Central Services automatically a Member)	Cllr Ogungbose
	Total Representation = 6	
Employee Joint Health, Safety and Wellbeing Committee	3 Councillors	Cllrs Bright, Keller and Zanitchkhah
and tronboning committee	(Cabinet Member for Central Services automatically a Member)	Cllr Ogungbose
	Total Representation = 4	

OFSTED Report Panel	2 Councillors (appointment co-terminus with Borough elections)	Cllrs Bright, Geddes, Kangethe, Mullane, Rai, P Waker and White (two vacancies)
	(Cabinet Member for Education and Schools automatically a Member)	Cllr Carpenter
	Total Representation = 10	
The Kallar Lodge and Few LodgeTrust Fund	2 Councillors	Clirs Keller and Wade